Skip to main content

COVID-19 Announcement

By March 24, 2020 Insurance

To Our Valued Clients,

WBA Insurance and our insurance carrier partners are closely monitoring the developments surrounding the novel coronavirus (COVID-19) and are focusing on the continued safety of our staff and clients, while simultaneously attempting to be Above All in Service during this uncertain time. After much consideration, we have made the decision to temporarily close our physical office and transition all of our employees to work remotely.

During this time, the health and safety of our staff and our customers are at the forefront of our decision making. We understand that accidents and claims will still occur and we want to make sure you know that we’re still here for you! All of our agents can be reached via phone or email and would be more than happy to assist you with any questions or concerns you may have.

We intend for business to continue as normal, and will remain able to bind coverage via e-signature applications and process policy changes as needed. We do not anticipate any changes to these standard business operations.

While our staff is working remotely, we will continue to answer phone calls and closely monitor email. We encourage email correspondence whenever possible. For your reference, here is a list of email addresses and phone extensions for our staff:

Becky Thomas: becky@wba-ins.com, ext. 202
Bev Piacente: bev@wba-ins.com, ext. 208
Bob Jones: bob@wba-ins.com, ext. 216
Cory Osterbind: cory@wba-ins.com, ext. 238
Darlene Clavin: darlene@wba-ins.com, ext. 234
Gil Hughes: gil@wba-ins.com, ext. 226
Jennifer King: jennifers@wba-ins.com, ext. 220
Jenny Lester: jenny@wba-ins.com, ext. 230
John Ruch: john@wba-ins.com, ext. 224
Meghan Adams: meghan@wba-ins.com, ext. 222
Meredith Simmons: meredith@wba-ins.com, ext. 228
Myra Dillon: myra@wba-ins.com, ext. 206
Phyllis Nelson: phyllis@wba-ins.com, ext. 214
Rachael Grinnell: rachael@wba-ins.com, ext. 236
Regina Bell: regina@wba-ins.com, ext. 204
Samantha Monk: sam@wba-ins.com, ext. 210
Stacey Wood: stacey@wba-ins.com, ext. 232
Main Office email: info@wba-ins.com

For carrier specific information, including phone numbers to make payments and submit claims, please refer to our website at www.wba-ins.com.

We are taking these steps out of an abundance of caution to help ensure the safety of our employees and our customers. This is an unprecedented time for everyone, but we are committed to maintaining our business operations and ensuring our service continues without disruption. Should you have further questions, please call our office at 804-272-7700.

As the situation progresses, we will continue to follow the guidance of our local, county and state governments. Please check our website or follow us at www.facebook.com/wbainsurance for updates.

Above all, please exercise caution, stay safe and take care of yourselves and your loved ones.

Sincerely,

Gil, John, Bob and the team at WBA Insurance